ARES – West Virginia


First Thursday monthly  3.810 Mhz or 7.235 Mhz  following the West Virginia Fone Net at 2200 UTC


Net Control Stations

West Virginia RACES Net Control Script Download Script


ARES Districts and Volunteer Staff

District Emergency Coordinators and Emergency Coordinators are needed in several of our counties. If you have an interest in filling one of these positions please use the form at the bottom of the page and our SEC, Mike Maxson, W8SI,  or SM, Dan Ringer, K8WV. will contact you.  Information regarding the responsibilites of the Coordinators can be found by following the link to the ARRL District Emergency Coordinator or the Emergency Coordinator.

District One
District Emergency Coordinator: Justin Shaw – W8LPN
Emergency Coordinators:

Hancock: Levi Anderson – KD8SKZ
Brooke: Open
Ohio: Matthew J. Ahearn – KB2PNN
Marshall: John Gorby – KC8FZH
Wetzel: Justin Shaw – W8LPN
Tyler: Open

District Two
District Emergency Coordinator: Open
Emergency Coordinators:

Doddridge: Open
Monongalia: Open
Marion: Open
Harrison: Open
Taylor: Open
Preston: Open

District Three
District Emergency Coordinator: Kenneth Harris – WA8LLM
Emergency Coordinators:

Pleasants: Open
Ritchie: Charles Dotson – WB8NSL
Wood: Terry Mills – KC8TUE
Wirt: Open
Jackson: James Miller – WS8L
Roane: Open
Mason: Matthew Gregg – WV8MAT

District Four
District Emergency Coordinator:   Open
Emergency Coordinators:

Lewis: Open
Gilmer: Open
Calhoun: Open
Braxton:  Open
Webster; Open

District Five
District Emergency Coordinator: Dirk Burnside – WD8PAD
Emergency Coordinators:

Randolph: Open
Upshur: Dirk Burnside – WD8PAD
Barbour: Douglas Cutlip – KC8AJH
Tucker: Mark A. Sweitzer – KD8MIV
Pendleton: Eddie Caplinger – KD8MIB
Pocahontas: Patrick Schaffner – KC8CSE

District Six
District Emergency Coordinator: Quentin Sayers – WV8BS
Emergency Coordinators:

Jefferson:  Cheryl Beuning – K0CJB
Berkley: Open
Morgan: Open
Mineral: Quentin Sayers – WV8BS
Hampshire: Open
Grant: Open
Hardy: Scott A. Greenwalt – KD8AZC

District Seven
District Emergency Coordinator:  Open
Emergency Coordinators:

Clay: Open
Nicholas: Open
Fayette:  Phillip Groves – N8SFO
Raleigh: Open

District Eight
District Emergency Coordinator: Open
Emergency Coordinators:

Wyoming: Open
McDowell: Open
Logan: Open
Mingo: Open

District Nine
District Emergency Coordinator: Gene Wright – W8NBG
Emergency Coordinators:

Greenbrier: Open
Monroe: Open
Summers: Wayne McBride – KC8EHD
Mercer: Open

District Ten
District Emergency Coordinator: Charles Herr – WD8AGH
Emergency Coordinators:

Kanawha: Open
Boone: Steve Justice – KE8BEE
Putnam: Open
Lincoln: Keith Johnson – N8IKT
Wayne:  Jeff Adkins – KD8LRZ
Cabell: Greg Hendry – W8DUQ

Monthly Ares Report

Complete the form below and click the submit button at the bottom. F ill in ALL numeric fields, even if there is no activity to report. The report will be emailed to the Section Emergency Coordinator, Mike Maxson, W8SI. Please submit your report by the 5th of each month.